Why is it so Dusty in Here?


So my last post was in 2013…Wow! I really did not think it had been that long since I had done anything with this blog of mine. Why did I decide after 3 years to spend my Wednesday evening brushing off this blog with a fresh re-design and writing this post? Well if you have nothing better to do with your time, read on and I will tell you my story.

Recently I have been pursuing a part time education on Web Development, Its a lot of fun learning, it’s so very large and unwieldy (much like myself!), but really exciting and interesting at the same time. It may only ever be a hobby for me but I seem to be able to while away the evenings hunched over my computer swearing like a mad man whilst trying to get my CSS to work.

I have never really been one to engage in social media, mostly due to my shyness/cripplingly low self esteem, but I figure in order to be taken seriously as web designer (even if it only ends up being amatuer hobby work), I should get myself hooked up with the facebooks, twitters, instagrams and least play around and figure them all out. I am trying to have consistent branding across all of these platforms (you know in case I become famous!) so instead of lifeofthej (what was I thinking??) I have gone with a simple but elegant jasonharlton on the various platforms that I am now a member of.

My goals for this blog are to not only contribute content more than once every three years, but also to actually write content and not just link to cool articles on other websites with the odd movie trailer thrown in for good measure. I mean I will still do those things, but I would like to write my own stuff as well.

What do I want to write about? Well… I have no idea, but I promise promise promise no more reviews of restaurants that I ate at. WTF was I thinking? I am not a food critic, I just like to eat, so…there will probably be some articles about food.

Later!

One thought on “Why is it so Dusty in Here?

  1. You know, as soon as you dust, it starts accumulating again LOL :). Looking forward to your blog. AC proud. Food is life – just saying. . .

Leave a Reply

